College of Electronic Information and Optical Engineering

The disciplines of the College of Electronic Information and Optical Engineering (EIOE), Nankai University have been developed on the solid foundations of physics subject. After more than 10 years’ development, the College of information science and technology was established in 1995, which had six first-level disciplines (including Optical Engineering, Electronic Science and Technology, Information and Communication Systems, Computer Science and Technology, Software Engineering, Control Science and Engineering) and continued to develop steadily and powerfully. In order to further optimize, upgrade the discipline level, adapt to the major demand of the frontiers of modern science and technology and the national economic and social development, construct modern engineering discipline system at Nankai University, and achieve the centennial goal of Nankai University. According to the overall planning of disciplines’ construction of Nankai University, the College of information science and technology was re-constructed, the School of electronic information and optical engineering (EIOE) and School of computer and control engineering were organized on July, 2013.

In EIOE college, there are 1 first-degree national key disciplines (optical engineering) at the 1st-batch, 2 Tianjin municipal key disciplines (Optical Engineering, electronic science and Technology), 3 authorized primary doctoral specialties (Optics, optical engineering, electronic science and Technology), 2 Post-doctoral research stations (Optical Engineering, Electronic Science and Technology), 4 authorized primary master's programs of Science (Optics, optical engineering, electronic science and technology, information and communication engineering). Besides, there are Key Laboratory of Optical Information Science and Technology of Ministry of Education, Key Laboratory of Photoelectron Technology and Engineering Research Center of Ministry of education, Key Laboratory of Device and Technology of Optoelectronic Films of Tianjin, Integrated Circuit Design Research Center of Tianjin, the Center of industrial Optical-Communication Devices and Technology of Tianjin, etc..
The EIOE College consists of 5 departments (Electronic Science and Engineering, Microelectronic Engineering, Electronic and Information Engineering, Communication Engineering, Optoelectronic Science and Technology), 2 institutes (Institute of modern optics, Institute of Optoelectronic Thin Film Devices and Technology), 1 Experimental and Teaching Centre of Electronic Information and 1 IC Design Center (Institute of Microelectronics, jointly establishing with TEDA College). Equipped with a team of youth and middle-aged academic leaders as the backbone, EIOE College has top academic-leveled, creative-spirited and rational-constructed cadres in scientific research, teaching and management. Among the 133 faculties in EIOE College, there are 36 professors & Doctoral supervisors, including 2 “National Science Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars”, 9 winners of “Ministry of Education Supported by Program for New Century Excellent Talents in University”, 1 owner of “National Thousand Young Talents Program”, 1 “Tianjin Thousand Talents (Long-term Program)”, 2 “Tianjin Thousand Talents (youth Program)” and 2 Nankai Talent Professors.

Currently, the EIOE College is a brand-new attitude to hold to scientific progress view, adhering to the Nankai motto of "Dedication to the Public Interests, Acquisition of All-round Capability and Aspiration for Progress with Each Passing Day", capitalizing on the opportunities and confronting the challenges.

Nankai University

No.38 Tongyan Road, Jinnan District, Tianjin , P.R. China 300350

No.94 Weijin Road,  Nankai District, Tianjin, P.R.China  300071